School Board

Burnham School Board Members 
President            Rick Stephens           r.stephens@d1545.org  
Vice President    Loni Cap                    l.cap@d1545.org
Secretary           Mary Ellen Uribe        m.uribe@d1545.org
Member              Markita Alexander    m.alexander@d1545.org 
Member              Larry McPherson       l.mcpherson@d1545.org
Member              Antonio Porras          t.porras@d1545.org 
Member              Antwon Russell         antwon@d1545.org


School board members elected or appointed to their seat after June 13, 2011, complete within the first year of their term a minimum of four hours of professional development leadership training covering topics in education and labor law, financial oversight and accountability, and fiduciary responsibilities of a board member.  

Board Meetings are held on the third Thursday of every month. 
The time is 6:30 pm at Burnham School located at 
13945 Greenbay Avenue, 
Burnham, IL. 60633. 

The dates are as follows:

07/16/2020 - Online Meeting 
All School Board meetings are open to the public. If you wish to attend or would like to speak during the meeting please join the online meeting using the following link for each specific meeting. 


08/06/2020 - Special Meeting / Online - Join by phone ‪(US) +1 530-584-9420‬ PIN: ‪396 455 437‬# 
08/20/2020 - In person meeting - 13945 Greenbay Avenue, Burnham, IL. 60633.
*09/24/2020 - In person meeting - 13945 Greenbay Avenue, Burnham, IL. 60633.
10/15/2020 - In person meeting - 13945 Greenbay Avenue, Burnham, IL. 60633.

11/19/2020 - Online Virtual School Board Meeting - 
‪(US) +1 518-797-6001‬ PIN: ‪658 996 442‬#

12/17/2020
1/21/2021
2/18/2021
3/18/2021
4/15/2021
5/20/2021
6/17/2021

School Board Elections
Prospective school board candidates may visit the Illinois State Board of Elections website at www.elections.il.gov for information regarding School Board Elections.

Use this link to access all School Board Agendas, Meeting Minutes, and other relevant documents: